Faculty House, Columbia University, New York, October 30 2002


Set 1:
introduction by John Szwed
Planet Earth (chant and march, not the original arrangement)
Discipline 27-II
dedication to John Gilmore's Arrival Day
Big John's Special
Better Music Will Create a Better World
East of the Sun
Reflects Motion
They're Peepin' >
Halloween in Harlem (abbreviated)
Set 2:
Sun Ra Sent His Band from Outer Space (chant and march)
Happy as the Day Is Long
Spread Your Wings
Cosmic Hop
Blue Set (with Art Jenkins vocal)
Watch the Sunrise
We Travel the Spaceways

Total time: ?? min

Marshall Allen - director, alto sax, EVI; Charles Davis - tenor sax; Ya-Ya Abdul Majid - tenor sax, conga; Knoel Scott - alto sax, conga; Louis Keel - tenor sax; Rey Scott - baritone sax, flute; Danny Ray Thompson - djembe, flute; Art Jenkins - vocals, conga; Fred Adams - trumpet; Tyrone Hill - trombone; Dave Davis - trombone; Luqman Ali - drums; Elson Nascimento - surdo, percussion; Dave Middleton - electric guitar; Bill Davis - bass

Используются технологии uCoz